New Books!

Scroll through the titles below to find out more about new titles recently added to our young adult collection. 

New: Teen Mystery Bags

We are now offering 5 different types of Teen Mystery Bags! Choose anyone to find your next favorite read!

Would you like personalized books picked just for you by our YA librarian? If so, click here fill out a short survey and get your personalized picks today!
Printz Award Winners and Honors

The Michael L. Printz Award is an award for a book that exemplifies literary excellence in young adult literature. It is named for a Topeka, Kansas school librarian who was a long-time active member of the Young Adult Library Services Association.  The award is sponsored by Booklist, a publication of the American Library Association. 

For a complete list of winners and honor books click here, or follow us on: 

Alex Awards 

The Alex Awards are given to ten books written for adults that have special appeal to young adults, ages 12 through 18. The winning titles are selected from the previous year's publishing. The Alex Awards were first given annually beginning in 1998 and became an official ALA award in 2002.

 For a complete list of winners click here, or follow us on: 

Ridgefield Park Public Library       
107 Cedar Street
Ridgefield Park New Jersey  07660

Contact: 201.641.0689

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon

Hours of Operation:

Monday & Wednesday: 10:00 am-8:00 pm

Tuesday, Thursday, Friday: 10:00 am-5:00 pm

Saturday: CLOSED

Sunday: CLOSED